Antingen stödjer din webbläsare inte javascript, eller är javascript inaktiverat. Denna webbplats fungerar bäst om du aktiverar javascript.

Graphics stating Univeristy West has been awarded at the Global Student Satisfaction Awards

Yesterday, University West, in Trollhättan, Sweden, was awarded at the Global Student Satisfaction Awards 2023, securing the Admission Process Award for having the best and most supportive admissions process, as judged by students.

The Global Student Satisfaction Awards is based on reviews from over 120,000 students worldwide, the world’s most comprehensive university satisfaction survey, conducted by Studyportals, Unibuddy and the British Council IELTS. It serves as a platform for students to acknowledge universities that excel in providing quality education, and in University West’s case, a hassle-free admission process.

University West's victory highlights the commitment to simplifying the journey to higher education.

"We believe in the importance of a personal approach, and we work extensively on providing personal and prompt responses, so that our prospective students can come well-prepared to us," says Tomas Bengtsson, Director of International Affairs at University West. "This award shows that we are on the right track and should continue working in the same direction. I would also like to thank Studyportals for this fantastic recognition."

The Global Student Satisfaction Awards 2023 winners were revealed on October 18th. Present via link was University West’s Vice-Chancellor, Mats Jägstam. In his acceptance speech he emphasized the importance of a smooth application process, with the right support – it empowers students and helps them make the right choice when it comes to higher education.

University West was the only Swedish university awarded during yesterday’s ceremony. Other universities who were also awarded were:

  • University of Navarra, Spain for “Overall satisfaction”
  • University of Klagenfurt, Austria for “Student Diversity”
  • University of the People, US for “Online Classroom Experience”
  • Semmelweis University, Hungary for ”Quality of Student Life”
  • Denison University, US for “Student-Teacher Interaction”
  • Dublin City University, Ireland for “Career Development”