Antingen stödjer din webbläsare inte javascript, eller är javascript inaktiverat. Denna webbplats fungerar bäst om du aktiverar javascript.

Högskolan Väst studenter i miljö

Organisation

The Akademus organization consists of pedagogical developers, language supervisors and operational managers for higher education pedagogy from our various departments as well as ICT educators, language supervisors and media technicians who are all employed in the unit of "Study and Academic Support, Library and Educational Development". We work together with the academy on various assignments and administration. In addition to this, there are a number of teachers who, based on their subject expertise, are also involved in the teaching within the framework of our university education course offering.

Organisation

The Akademus organization consists of pedagogical developers, language supervisors and operational managers for higher education pedagogy from our various departments as well as ICT educators, language supervisors and media technicians who are all employed in the unit of "Study and Academic Support, Library and Educational Development". We work together with the academy on various assignments and administration. In addition to this, there are a number of teachers who, based on their subject expertise, are also involved in the teaching within the framework of our university education course offering.

How we work

  • We arrange various competence-developing activities such as workshops, theme days and lunch seminars that are aimed at individual teaching teams as well as departments and the entire university.
  • Based on our monitoring of the educational environment (participation in various networks and development work of our educational systems), we create news, tips and tricks for you who teach. We publish this on our website and send out regular newsletters.
  • We offer individual support through bookable tutoring and drop-in.
  • Through our university education course offering, we offer qualification-giving and competence-developing courses for the university's teachers and pedagogically responsible.
  • With the development of teaching in focus, we run various pedagogical development projects within our learning environments.
  • We are the system owner of the university's various educational systems such as Canvas, Zoom, Padlet, HV-play, etc. and are thus responsible for producing support material for both teachers and students

Management and quality assurance

Because Akademus is part of SBIP and the department PSU, the daily work is led by the head of the department and overall by the head of the unit for the operation, which also includes study guidance, the library, the language resource center and targeted pedagogical support. Added to this is the ICT Council, which forms the steering group for the educational systems we manage, as well as the program council for higher education pedagogy, which is responsible for quality assurance of the higher education pedagogy course offering

Staff at Akademus


Anette Ask Johannesson

Anette Ask Johannesson Lecturer
anette.ask-johannesson@hv.se

Anna Jakobsson

Anna Jakobsson Senior Lecturer
anna.jakobsson@hv.se

Birgitta Stenström

Birgitta Stenström First Lecturer Universitetsadjunkt i vårdvetenskap
birgitta.stenstrom@hv.se

Britt-Marie Sjöholm

Britt-Marie Sjöholm ICT Educational Developer
britt-marie.sjoholm@hv.se

Carina Carlund

Carina Carlund Coordinator
carina.carlund@hv.se

Caroline Andersson

Caroline Andersson ICT Educational Developer
caroline.andersson@hv.se

Elin Behrns

Elin Behrns Informations Coordinator
elin.behrns@hv.se

Emelie Wester

Emelie Wester Administrative Officer
emelie.wester@hv.se

Emma Norberger

Emma Norberger ICT Educational Developer
emma.norberger@hv.se

Erik Malmsköld

Erik Malmsköld ICT Educational Developer
erik.malmskold@hv.se

Jenny Antonsson

Jenny Antonsson Lecturer
jenny.antonsson@hv.se

Johan Hyrén

Johan Hyrén Senior Lecturer
johan.hyren@hv.se

Lars Johansson

Lars Johansson Head of Division
lars.johansson@hv.se

Maria Nilsson

Maria Nilsson ICT Educational Developer
maria.nilsson@hv.se

Maria Persson

Maria Persson Writing supervisor
maria.persson@hv.se

Urban Carlén

Urban Carlén Senior Lecturer
urban.carlen@hv.se
Updated